List of Holidays for the Year 2017
Home › List of Holidays for the Year 2017
 
LIST OF HOLIDAYS TO BE OBSERVED DURING THE YEAR 2017

The following holidays will be observed in the Embassy of India, Antananarivo, during the calendar year 2017:

S.No. Date Day Holiday
1. January 26 Thursday Republic Day
2. March 29 Wednesday Revolution Day
3. April 09 Sunday Mahavir Jayanti
4. April 14 Friday Good Friday
5. April 17 Monday Easter Monday
6. May 10 Wednesday Buddha Purnima
7. June 05 Monday Pentecost Monday
8. June 26 Monday Idu’l Fitr
9. August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
10. September 02 Saturday Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid)
11. September 30 Saturday Dussehra
12. October 01 Sunday Muharram
13. October 02 Monday Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
14. October 19 Thursday Diwali (Deepavali)
15. November 04 Saturday Guru Nanak’s Birthday
16. December 02 Saturday Milad-Un-Nabi or Id-E-Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad)
17. December 25 Monday Christmas Day

2. In addition to the above closed holidays, any two of the Restricted Holidays, as per the list, may be availed with prior permission.





Navigation